“Long, beautiful, gleaming, steaming, flaxen, waxen… I adore hair!” ~ James Rado and Gerome Ragni, Hair

In November, 2010, I dyed my hair purple. Or, more specifically, “Egyptian Plum”, Natural Instincts, Clairol. I had previously dyed my hair purple, although much more vibrant, when I was ten or eleven, so I knew it would compliment my eyes(light blue-green) and skin tone(pale). So, I dyed my hair. A few weeks later, I noticed another girl at my school sporting a new hair color. Same as mine. “Oh, just a coincidence”, I thought. Then, about two months later, I noticed a boy who had also chosen a similar( or should I say, exactly the same) hair color. A boy who was in a class of mine. Who sat directly behind me…

But forget all that. The point is, I’ve decided to change my hair color. I’m naturally a brunette, and I’ve chosen an ombre style, from brown to blonde tips. Here is a bit of the inspiration I’ve seen and liked.

Aren’t they great? I can’t wait to dye my hair!!

Leave a Reply

